Day 25: Bonding

Apologies for the delays – my internet is not set up for me at the new place. You’ll be getting bulk posts and minimal photos until it’s resolved. I’m still out there Brew to Baying!

20110405-073216.jpg

I was excited on Monday after my first grocery shopping trip, to bring a packed lunch to work. The universe had other, tasty plans, and in honor of my co-workers birthday, we all went out to the nearby India Garden for a lunch buffet. We sat outside, enjoyed the weather, and I got to bond a little with some of the co-workers I don’t usually interact with. Hooray.

20110405-073230.jpg

They get a 5 for presentation!

I can’t believe it’s already my fourth week at work — time is really flying by. Keeping very busy and days are going quickly.

Midway through the afternoon I received an email from my new roomie inviting me to have dinner with her and the roommate from whom I am subletting, with a little time to kill, I stopped by conveniently off the Harrison Bike Lane (but mysteriously with no bike racks),  Bello Coffee & Tea, to blog from their wifi and enjoy an iced coffee on a warm afternoon. The nice thing is that I could access the wifi from the outdoor seating.

After successfully catching up on posts, I swung by our adorable neighborhood market – Cancilla’s, to pick up a bottle of white wine to go with our tilapia for dinner at home. I lucked out in landed in a place with a good cook! We had cheesy potatoes (with belated buttered sage — we forgot to add until the last bite), swiss chard, and tasty tilapia. Yum! I also got to bond with my roommate and subleasee (?). All in all a pleasant evening as I settled into my new home.

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

