Day 32: Paying the Consequences

20110412-225044.jpg

Not surprisingly after my weekend, I paid the price on Monday. Despite trying to lighten up the fog in my brain by grabbing a Mint Mojito from Philz Coffee over lunch, I inevitably succumbed to the germs. I chilled a bit in Precita Park on the way home and then begrudgingly did laundry. Luckily my roommate is awesome and offered me the use of her car in the evening so I could go pick up my “get well” supplies. I hit up the Whole Foods in Noe and stocked up on chicken soup, throat coat, OJ, and other supplies. Additionally I grabbed a pint of locally-produced Three Twins Mint Confetti ice cream to soothe my burning throat. It wasn’t exactly the night for beer ice cream from them. Early to bed with me!

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

