Day 36: Shake It Up Baby

San Francisco Summary Week: In light of being over a week behind on posting, most of these posts will be summaries.

Monday’s culinary achievements: Scrambled eggs & curds | Watercress & Strawberry Salad, Sauteed Asparagus, & Wine-Cured Soppressata with Horseradish Harvarti, tomato, and (my new fave) Pinkerton Avocado on Italian Bread.

20110420-173905.jpg20110420-173934.jpg

Monday’s Non-Culinary Achievements: Organizing my room! (I had the day off due to my travels).

20110420-173913.jpg

20110420-173922.jpg

Monday’s Surprise: A 3.8 earthquake. I thought it was the wind, but then realized my window was shut. Only a bit creepy that it was on the anniversary of the 1906.

Monday’s Only in San Francisco: Can your quick errands consist of going to three of the highest quality stores of international repute, within a few blocks of each other, in order to get organic groceries, single lady supplies (NSFW or family), and authentic Italian deli.

Monday’s Grossout: Having my face-licked by some creepster dude at the failed LCD Soundsystem tribute/dance party at Q Bar in the Castro. Mary Ann somehow missed this happen, but I scrubbed my cheek with about 18 kinds of soap when I got home.

20110420-173941.jpg

My Dancing Shoes Mostly Stayed in Place

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 36: Shake It Up Baby

  1. Ken says:

    I think you’ve already tried more types of food in one month in SF than I have in about 4 years! Nice work.

Leave a Reply

