Highlights of the Week (June 13)

I realize I’m dreadfully behind, but this is my plan to jump back in…

Yoga Yoga Yoga!

My goal is to go three times a week. This week I took a gentle yoga class at Bend SF, signed up for an intro membership (mainly to take advantage of the MWF morning Vinyasa Flow) at Yoga Garden, and accompanied Marley to a 100+ person Level 2-3 class at Yoga Tree-Castro.

Running Down a Dream

A huge THANK YOU to those of you that have helped me get to 51% of my fundraising goal as I approach the home stretch of my Team Challenge experience. I still have just over $1350 to raise to help find a cure for Crohn’s & Colitis. Although I am not personally affected by this disease, as I’ve met so many incredible people through this training program, I am motivated to keep running for this cause. Please consider donating $39.30 in honor of this being my third half marathon of the year. If you’re able to give any amount, it’d be much appreciated. You can donate online here: http://www.active.com/donate/napa11sf/NapaMArnold

Other People’s Cooking

Delicious and memorable meals this week from Morty’s Deli, Little Chihuahua, Tu Lan, Southern Sandwich Company, Radio Africa, and the brand new Wing Wings.

My Own Cooking

Thanks to a visit to the Divisadero Farmer’s Market this morning, I concocted a pasta primavera tonight of crimini mushrooms, collard greens, crimini mushrooms, squash, garlic, and roasted tomatos sauteed in bacon fat (after cooking Jablow’s Meats‘ Bacon) and over Baia pasta. Yum.

Rock On

Went to the opening day of Stern Grove Music Festival with the wonderful Mary Ann to catch Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings for the 47 billionth time. I still love that woman! (well, both MAB & Sharon). I also briefly stopped by the inaugural Bicycle Music Festival.

Brew in the Bay

Explored neighborhood bars The Page, Hobson’s Choice, and Mad Dog in the Fog this week. Also picked up a bottle of Lagunita’s Wilco Tango Foxtrot tonight. All good choices.

 

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

