Mid-August Agenda

20110823-140612.jpg

The fog burned off this morning and it finally (at least for a day) feels like ACTUAL SUMMER here in San Francisco. After a lovely stroll at lunch, I returned cheery and excited about my plans for the week.

Tonight I’m heading over to Oakland to celebrate Mary Ann’s birthday with Marley and Kirstin at one of my favorite places, Souley Vegan. Need to use up a LivingSocial coupon and want to do it during my veggie month.

Tomorrow we’re hosting an evening meetup for work to connect designers with developers, which should be quite a bit of fun. And I’m moderating our panel!

On Thursday I get to celebrate MABby a little more and help her “cool” her old place before she moves to my hood.

Friday night I’ll be nerding out at the Castro Theatre for a TRIPLE FEATURE of Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Hot Fuzz, and Shaun of the Dead. With Edgar Wright in person. It’ll be awesome. I know you’re jealous.

Saturday morning I’ll be up and at ’em early to go on another of of Walk SF‘s tours, this time in the Islais Creek Watershed. I’ll then head over to the New Taste Marketplace to kill some time before Jason arrives to visit me! I’m not sure exactly the plan for his visit, but I do know it will involve the Pork Store Café  (which luckily, and sadly, has veggie options) and Ziplining on the Embarcadero. And lots of beer.

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

