Au Revoir (for now)!

Not that my silence on this blog hasn’t been enough, but now there’s a valid excuse. I’m off for the next two weeks to Europe.

I will be attending the TYPO conference in London and meeting up with some colleagues next week in that fair city. Beforehand, since I’m “in the neighborhood,” I’m heading to Paris, where I’ve never been.

This is a funny trip for me, as I’m returning to an international place I’ve already been (a rare pattern). I am such a different person now than I was then, so I’m excited to discover how the city presents itself to me. Before I was 23, a hopeless romantic, and traveling alone for the first time. I was falling in love with Milwaukee, but also looking for an escape from my mundane existence.

I return, a confident thirtysomething, much better traveled, and living in a place I thought far out of my reach. How will I perceive London now? Then it reminded me of New York, though I’d never been there. Now? Who knows.

And Paris. Will I fall in love with it? Or will I be in the “hate” camp? I have no concrete plans. I merely plan to let life guide me. Of course my secret hope is to write the great novel of my generation in my five short days there. But since I can hardly eke out a blog post every couple of months, I’m not sure how successful that venture will prove.

All I know is that I’m incredibly grateful for this opportunity. I look forward to keeping you posted!

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Bay To Brew, Globetrekking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

