32 by 33

The party’s over and I’m sinking steadily into my 32 year old skin. People have been asking where my new set of goals are for 32 and I’ve been hashing them out. Got some input at my Double Sweet 16 Party last night and filled in the remaining gaps with social media suggestions. Some I’ve carried over from my 31 by 32, but many are new, and many are San Francisco-related.

Like last year, I’ll try and post monthly status reports around. Thanks everyone for holding me accountable!

  1. Pay off one source of outstanding debt.
  2. Coordinate one outing a month in a different San Francisco or Oakland neighborhood.
  3. Visit one of my five remaining states (Arkansas, Mississippi, Oklahoma, North Dakota, Alaska)
  4. Read one book per month.
  5. Curate and share one playlist per month on Spotify.
  6. Write one min. 1,000 word creative piece per month (essay or fiction).
  7. Interact with a stranger every day. Try and update My Stranger Project.
  8. Discover and share something new every week.
  9. Attend one concert per month.
  10. Do yoga once a week.
  11. Cook something once a week.
  12. Go out to a bar/restaurant by myself once per month.
  13. Try a new beer once per week (resurrect Beer Broads).
  14. Use my road bike once per month.
  15. Try a new hike once per month.
  16. Spend the night in six other California cities/towns.
  17. Achieve something major professionally.
  18. Go to an 18 reasons event once per month.
  19. Have a new Totally Not For Mom story once a month (feel free to request password if you are not related to me).
  20. Make a new San Francisco/Bay Area friend a month.
  21. Volunteer for something new each month.
  22. Use my digital camera at least once a week.
  23. Go to an art event, film screening or lecture at least once per month.
  24. Go out for a “foodie” meal at least once a month.
  25. Kiss a South American. (This has been an unofficial goal for several years, as it’s my last remaining inhabited continent. I figure by making it official maybe I’ll be more motivated.)
  26. Be the kind of person you don’t meet everyday, every day. (Thanks Derek for this one!)
  27. Walk down a new street in SF each month. (Thanks Mary Ann!)
  28. Lean who each of the San Francisco supervisors are and who/where they represent. (Thanks Jodi!)
  29. Pamper myself with a massage, facial or mani/pedi once a month. (Thanks again Jodi!)
  30. Befriend someone over 60. (Thanks Sadie!)
  31. Buy something for a stranger once a quarter. (Thanks Dave P!)
  32. Send a letter or card to a different person once a week.

 

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in 32 by 33, Bay To Brew and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

