Megber For a Day

20120121-222141.jpg

In case you weren’t aware, I’m having a passionate love affair with the city of San Francisco. It’s pretty easy to have an all-day date with oneself with the city on your arm.

Today was such a day. I managed to get up early and get morning Vinyasa flow at Hanuman Center. Practicing yoga there seriously feels like getting a hug from the universe. I had a nice phone catch up with Jane on the walk back home and then it was time to take advantage of the coolest deal ever – “MEMBER FOR A DAY” DAY. Since I’m a member at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts (YBCA), I got free admission all over the place. I managed to hit up:

I was particularly keen on getting to YBCA and the Asian Art Museum, as both have India-related exhibitions at present. YBCA’s The Matter Within: Contemporary Art of India contrasted nicely with the Asian Art Museum’s Maharaja: The Splendor of India’s Royal Courts, both giving me a nice prep to notice both the modern and historical textures when I travel in just two weeks!

After the museums closed for the evening, I strolled to a massage appointment in Potrero, opting to stop at Bombay Bazaar for a Cardamom Rose ice cream cone. Yum. The massage at In-Symmetry was much-needed, my calves are a mess. Luckily I also had time to stop at Sports Basement and buy The Stick to roll out future tightness.

Alas, it wasn’t entirely a perfect day. I grabbed a cab to get to the Sundance Kabuki Cinema, only to find out my cab money was a waste – The Artist was sold out and nothing else started for hours. I walked home and soaked in the city, but realized I was content to nestle in for a cozy evening with myself at home. After all, tomorrow is going to be a little bit crazy.

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Megber For a Day

  1. andrea says:

    random – but the ad below your blog has National Coney Island -a Detroit chain and my personal fav type of food(a coney). Sigh – homesick 😦

Leave a Reply

