My Two Year Sanfraniversary

20130313-225330.jpg

Celebrating in the sunshine!

Cheating a bit on my “weekly” blog post with a repost of my latest mass email:

It’s hard to believe how much time has flown. Tomorrow marks two years at FontShop and this past Sunday I celebrated two years here in beautiful San Francisco. The weather cooperated wonderfully, with friends old and new (thanks all who came) joining me for margaritas in the shadow of the Bay Bridge after I biked around the first Sunday Streets (Embarcadero (former freeway, now busy thoroughfare) closed to cars for the day) for a bit.
In addition to trying to keep up with my 33 by 34 list, here’s some of the other stuff keeping me busy into my third SF year:
MARCH 24: OAKLAND HALF MARATHON FOR TEAM CALICO
It’s my THIRD year running this race and supporting CALICO. My goal is to raise $500 for an incredible organization, which advocates for child abuse victims in Alameda County. If you can help at all, it’d be much appreciated! BONUS…if you give over $25, you get to pick a song on my playlist. Donation link here: https://calicocenter.dojiggy.com/mcarnold
I’m once again marketing the conference and getting partners and sponsors involved. We’re expanding our programming from last year, so it’s quite the bigger and better challenge. Know any designers in the Bay Area? Feel free to connect them with me about tickets.
APRIL 12: WALK TO WORK DAY
You may notice the conflict with TYPO. It’s TBD if I’ll be getting up super early and walking to the conference, but it’s been a pleasure serving on the planning committee through Walk San Francisco this year. If you live in SF (or even if you don’t), I encourage you to think about walking to work this day.
JULY 4TH WEEKEND: MILWAUKEE!
It’s not booked yet, but it will be. Auntie Meghan is planning to come visit my crazy Wisconsinites (and their new babies) over the 4th this year. Details forthcoming.
In addition to all this, it’s also March Madness season and my new role as president of the Marquette Northern California Alumni Club means I can obsessively watch hoops with a purpose this year :). Then right after TYPO comes the San Francisco International Film Festival…then maybe a trip in May…yeah, I never just “relax.” But you wouldn’t expect anything less, would you?

 

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

