¿Dónde está Meghan?

Look, I’m not slacking, I’m volunteering!

I’ve clearly been failing heavily at being publicly accountable with my 33 by 34 goals lately. I really need to clone myself and just have the clone document my life. Between volunteering for SFIFF, Bike to Work Day, Bay to Breakers and catching up with friends in between, I rarely have time to sit down and write at the end of the day (despite this being a goal).

Though I won’t have the chance to type about it, I *am* hoping to get some journaling done in the next week as I head to Colombia in a few hours for some R&R.

Why Colombia? I wanted to go to a new continent this year (goal!), it was a cheap ticket (reduce debt – goal!) and it continues my trend of traveling to countries that were fairly inaccessible in my lifetime (Vietnam, Croatia…).

Although it’s sadly only a week, I’m looking forward to checking out Ciclovía in Bogotá (as well as taking a bike tour there) and exploring everyone’s favorite city, Medellín. Mostly though, I’m jazzed about serious relaxation at Hostal La Finca in the Antioquia region. Thanks to asking around when I first (quite spontaneously) bought my tickets, my friend Miles connected me with this magical-looking place.

Me gusta que voy a tener la oportunidad a practicar mi español, tambien. Aunque hablo español como una niña pequeña, será bueno a necesitar a lo usar.

¡Hasta luego!

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Globetrekking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

