34 by 35: New Year, New Goals

With my evaluation of 33 behind me, it’s time to look ahead to what I’d like to accomplish at age 34. Remember, many of these are hopefully leading up to my BIG GOALS. I also learned last year to be less restrictive with timeframes, recognizing that an over-scheduled life is not a fun one. With that in mind, here’s what I’ve come up with for the next year:

  1. Go one week a month “cash only.”
  2. Go to 100 yoga classes before my next birthday.
  3. Visit at least two of my four remaining states (Arkansas, Oklahoma, North Dakota, Alaska)
  4. Publish 34 blog posts.
  5. Bike in a different city or town each month.
  6. Pack my lunch at least 2x a week.
  7. Take six friends to 18 Reasons events with me throughout the year.
  8. Read 34 books.
  9. Send 34 cards or letters.
  10. Hike in 12 different counties.
  11. Strategically evaluate my volunteer commitments and charitable donations.
  12. Go to 12 concerts at 12 different venues.
  13. Buy something for a stranger once a quarter.
  14. Watch 12 feature films in 12 different theaters.
  15. See a different visual arts exhibition at 12 different venues.
  16. Finish the San Francisco stairway walks book.
  17. Run the San Francisco marathon.
  18. Go to 12 different beaches.
  19. Spend 30 mins or more in a different San Francisco park each month.
  20. See 12 films at the Roxie.
  21. Go to an opera, a ballet, a symphony and a play.
  22. Go to Yosemite.
  23. Take one detox week a month.
  24. Get one new stamp in my passport.
  25. Visit my friends in Long Beach and Sacramento.
  26. Try 34 different recipes.
  27. Go “off the grid” at least one day a month.
  28. Try a beer from 34 different breweries.
  29. Achieve something major professionally.
  30. Do 34 non-knee pushups in a row.
  31. Attend games of 3-4 different sports.
  32. Purge 34 significant items from my life (e.g. books, CDs, clothes).
  33. Make a list of 34 moments this year that I’m grateful for.
  34. Lose 15 pounds before 35.

What do you think? Anyone want to do these challenges with me?

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in 34 by 35 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

