2014 Reboot

July 1, 2014. Halfway through what’s proven to be one of the most personally challenging years of my 34 rotations around the sun.

Without going into it, and for lack of less pedestrian language, this year has sucked pretty hard. It’s difficult for me to even admit that, because I’ve still accomplished some pretty rad things. I’m grateful for that. I’m grateful for the ability to travel, to train for a marathon, live in San Francisco all of those things. I’ve also learned that life events don’t have to be catastrophic to knock you completely off your game. That doesn’t make feelings any less valid (thanks to my amazing friends for reminding me of this).

Anyway, vagueness aside. It’s time for me to to woman back up and focus back on things that make me satisfied to eke out an existence on this planet. Although many went to pot for awhile, it’s time to refocus on my 34 by 35 goals and my longer term goals (although we can eternal sunshine a couple lines out of that post). Fitness-wise I am on course to actually run the San Francisco Marathon at the end of the month (and am raising money for Walk San Francisco in the process). After the marathon, I plan to decompress with a yoga retreat and refocus for the end of the year.

Hopefully I can get back into a groove of writing on this space too. I have lots to share about my travels. Turns out a solo road trip around a middle America can provide you with some fascinating stories, as of course, can a whirlwind journey around Europe. Stay tuned and let’s hope for 2014 to redeem itself.

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Adobe Typekit Product Marketing Manager, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in 34 by 35, Brew To Bay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 Reboot

  1. Amber says:

    I have missed your words, but I understand why you haven’t been writing them. Here’s to the 2nd half of 2014. ❤ you.

Leave a Reply

