Busting My Butt for Safer Streets (You’re Invited)

I’m busting my butt (literally) for Walk San Francisco this month and you can come along for the ride.

First up, tonight, July 2, I will be guest bartending along with some fellow board members/volunteers at Elixir from 9-11 p.m. Half of all gratuities go to the organization!

Next, as you may recall, I’m running the San Francisco Marathon on July 27. Here’s five reasons why:

5. To raise funds for Walk San Francisco (I recently joined the board) and make our city streets safer for all pedestrians (runners and walkers). Donate here.

4. Because I’m probably insane.

3. Doing my part to reduce San Francisco traffic Deaths to Zero in 10 Years.

2. Celebrating five years of being “a runner.”

1. I don’t have anything else planned for July 27th. And if you’re in SF that weekend, come and cheer all the runners! (And if you’re not, consider donating to my fundraising efforts).

In case you haven’t gotten the subtle message, since I’ll be spending 5+ hours covering 26.2 miles of San Francisco’s streets, I’m raising money to make them safer. You can donate here.

Finally, I’ll once again be a walk leader for Peak2Peak on September 20. Stay tuned for more information on how you can walk with me across 13 miles of our beautiful city (at a much more leisurely pace than a marathon!).

Thanks in advance for your support of me AND pedestrian safety! Remember, even $5 can make a difference (just drink one less happy hour beer).

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Challenges, Supporting SF and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

