Happy Sparkletastic New Year!

Looking forward to every beautiful day of this new year.

Looking forward to every beautiful day of this new year.

I found it.

I found a magical rainbow glitterstorm on the first day of 2015.

Oh me-of-little-faith doubted its existence in clearing away the shitstorm of 2014. I jokingly said I realized that it wouldn’t happen. But after almost 24 hours of friends, laughter, power naps, sunrises, rooftops, donuts and joy, there it was, the glitterstorm, unmistakable, in the midst of a ridiculously awesome dance party.

Dancing in the glitterstorm. It was real.

Dancing in the glitterstorm. It was real.

San Francisco provided again.

I gave back. Walking home at 9:30 p.m. on January 1 after 24 hours in gold sparkles, putting a smile on countless faces I walked past. “You are sparkletastic!” one gentleman told me. What a mantra to follow for the new year!

Since glitter washed away the past, I’ll keep my traditional recap looking forward not back. Here are 15 things (in no particular order) I’m looking forward to in 2015:

 

 

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

