Hello

Okay, well not that.

I mean, I know I did disappear for a lengthy period of time and will (hopefully) be hitting you with a burst of creative energy in the coming weeks…but yeah, where the heck have I been?

Since I last wrote, I got laid off from the job I loved (office closure, nothing personal), started a new job in a new-to-me industry, and found/moved into a studio apartment of my very own in the fabulous Lower Haight.

Needless to say it’s been a pretty insane year without even counting a final typographic hurrah in Denver, a return to Burning Man, a solo road trip down the PCH and trip to Portland for my brother’s Back to the Future birthday. I’m ready for the ship to right itself in 2016.

As for my goals? Well, let’s just say 2015 has been a year where I accept that things aren’t always going to happen for me, learn from those experiences and move onward with the future. Update on where I’m at, a month out, coming soon.

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | communications, content & community | nasty woman | adventurer & inspiration seeker | bicyclist & feminist | walk san francisco board | current: Typekit community, former: TYPO SF magic maker
This entry was posted in 35 by 36, general and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

