Bye bye, Brew to Bay

img_0405.jpg

The first photo published on Brew to Bay

37 has always been an auspicious number for me, beyond just my AOL screen name of “megster37”. It’s also a year that will mark six years here in San Francisco and I think the expiration date has passed for “chronicling a move” when in reality, I’m chronicling a life. It’s time to start something new, so as of today, my 37th birthday, I’m moving my musings to the Meghan In Midlife blog (with a much more generic URL). There you’ll find my new set of birthday goals, and hopefully more writing this year.

This blog will live on in archive form and I’ll continue to reference it from the new site.

It’s obviously bittersweet to close a project of over six years. I actually started this blog in secret in the Fall of 2010 when I began manifesting my move to San Francisco and appropriately announced its existence on Valentine’s Day of 2011. My posts from my first month or two here are delightful look back to see the city through the eyes of someone new to the Bay.

My most popular post was a harsh criticism of the home I’d left behind, and it’s chilling to read as our country heads in the same direction. On a more positive note, my reflections on my first (and only) marathon and the reasons I got my Golden Gate Bridge tattoo (which just turned three!) were also big hits (and two of my faves to revisit).

Thank you to all of your anonymous readers who’ve stuck with me over the years. I hope you’ll follow along with my next adventures. 💗

About Meghan A.

creative & professional creative professional | traveler from home | feminist & nasty woman | product marketing at adobe | left my ❤️ in San Francisco | opinions mine | she/hers
This entry was posted in Brew To Bay, general and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment